Not much to report

Well our family was struck down with a gastro bug right after my last post. Ugh. Nasty.

All my time has been spent catching up on housework, catching up on work, washing linens and towels and trying to get everyone rested and better.

I did manage to buy us a new shoe rack online and get the mess of shoes in our foyer cupboard tidied up. And I also got some toy container and I’m in the process or organising toddler toys, which is kind of like pushing the proverbial uphill when things are pulled out as quick as they’re put away.

2015-06-11 12.05.18

I haven’t added up our grocery spend since we got sick. We ate nothing for a couple of days then spent on stuff to feel better and whatever else we could manage to hold down.

Someone who shall remain nameless (but isn’t me) has broken his no smoking habit and brought two packets of cigarettes which DEFINITELY are not budgeted for. I’m not a happy camper about that. I wish he would get on the same page as me. I’m going to subject him to a marathon watching of Dave Ramsey on YouTube or something. Even if I have to chain him to the chair.

Leave a Reply

