Groceries

Shamefully, my grocery spend came to over $200, although I hadn’t been to the shop for almost 2 weeks, relying on my husband to bring home a few pieces from the supermarket after work.

We did get a lot for that though, but I need to be smarter about saving. I’m exploring some cheaper types of recipes I can make our weekly staples.

Last night was corn fritters and salmon. Salmon is not cheap but its nice alternative to red meat for us, and really doesn’t cost anymore than a pack of meat would for an evening meal.

I made the corn fritters in our flat sandwich press and I have to say, why have I never thought of that before, it was so fast, cooked evenly and no frying pan to get dirty. Its probably a power saving as well.

We’re designing our bathroom right now, we’ll definitely be going for a rustic theme. I have so many ideas.

I love the floors

This cupboard rocks

I love this look

Leave a Reply

