Hibernation

Yes I’ve been hibernating. No posts over Winter. I’ll pretend that was planned, but really, I was just in a hibernation, hunkered down while it was cold and miserable.

House renovations have been at a stand still really. Life has just been work, keeping warm, eating, housework. The other half has been without work so money has been extra tight so there hasn’t been money for anything more than the basics.

Today I got some fence painting done though. Before and after shots to come tomorrow, since I haven’t taken the after shots yet. I’m feeling motivated right now to declutter too, and get some more house repairs done as we can afford it.

A neighbour gave us some lemons over Winter so I tried my luck planting a couple of seeds and they grew!

2015-10-09 16.24.10

Leave a Reply

