Fence Painting

Before Winter set in I painted our fences, but the gate was added later. It had a few weird nails sticking out of it that the OH left sticking out, and I finally bribed him with the lure of baking a chocolate brownie so he would grind the nails off so I could get it painted.

2015-10-09 12.45.39 2015-10-10 17.22.31

I did the fence near the front as well although it needs another coat, since it’s dried, the white is showing through. It’s just a weird little section next to our aluminium gate made out of old timbers.

Fence after Fence before

I did the letterbox stand while I was at it as well.

Letterbox before Letterbox after

Next fine day I’ll put the next coat on, but I am pleased with how the gate is looking.

Leave a Reply

