Sunday

Set myself up on Fiverr.

Signed up for Usertesting.com and did the test. It said when I submitted it that it would take up to a week before I hear back.

Read blogs about side hustling for inspiration.

Another Trade Me sale. But Trade Me sucks. I hate their fees and their shitty customer service.

I made bacon and egg pie using a $3 pack of bacon, free eggs from my mothers chickens, pastry I had in the freezer and parsley from my garden. I used this recipe.

Caught up on my work hours and submitted my invoice. (Regular job).

Transcription. Another one for $7.18.

Summary: 18 October:

Today’s gain: Nothing

Spent: Nothing

Made: Nothing

Saved: Nothing

Plan for Monday: Work/House/Transcription. Hang a couple of lightshades that have been sitting around waiting to be hung. Put together a mood board on Pinterest for the foyer we’re working on over Christmas. We’ve chosen a style, OH loved the final picture in my Wednesday post too. Get the OH to watch some Dave Ramsey You Tube vids with me now that he’s getting gazelle with me. 

Sunday evening, weekly summary:

Money in: $320 ($300 bunks, $20 to Paypal for surveys)

Saved: $48 (Using fuel vouchers and buying our weekly coffee from the Warehouse instead of the supermarket)

Made: Chicken stock – 4 cups worth for the freezer.

Gained: $40 Farmers vouchers for surveys and a pair of Havianas with Flybuys points.

Leave a Reply

