So much happening

So much is happening but so much is not happening too.

Yesterday I did a lot of vegetable gardening while the OH made us a new clotheslines and tore the old (read: ugly) temporary one down.

I baked banana cake with past-it bananas and chocolate coconut brownies.

I’ve been suffering a horrible cold for over a week and spending almost every afternoon napping for 3 hours. It’s such a waste of time (in my eyes) but I try and tell myself my body must need it.

I want to get on with stuff though now that I’m finally feeling better and so happy I got the garden weeded too.

In good news, my boss has decided I can work right through Christmas. It would have been nice to know this earlier but its a relief!

Leave a Reply

