Midweek

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already.

Update on goals:

  • Daily cleaning – yesterday I got done (this is obviously an ongoing/daily one!)
  • Weekly clean – nope
  • Monthly clean (if I get time) – nope
  • Update YNAB – not yet
  • Work for 2 hours in the afternoon and 2 hours evening – did evening, but napped in the afternoon! On a roll today though while the kid is at preschool.
  • Make a phone call
  • Order Annie Sloan wax since there is nowhere local to buy it
  • Get the handles cut off my sewing desk I want to paint
  • Top up my cellphone
  • Drop off donations
  • Bake
  • Blog (done once I hit post on this!)
  • Continue Konmari

Selling stuff should have been on that list too. And I did list more things this morning (5).

When we dropped off the donations I managed to pick up a new blender for $10 (I blew up my last one 2 years ago and have been going without) and a good juicer for $15 (I’ve never had one and always wanted one!). Also for $3 a spice rack I’ll paint and put up in the pantry. We also got some free corn they were giving away. I guess someone had some excess and ours isn’t ready yet.

The toddler and I dug up some potatoes and some fresh spinach, silverbeet and spring onions from the garden too that we’ll eat tonight.

I baked berry muffins using blackberries I picked last year and had in the freezer (it’s almost picking time again!).

2016-02-10 09.19.00

New things to do:

  • See if there are wild blackberries ready to pick yet
  • Catch up on The Middle and Extreme Cheapskates (while I catch up on some knitting?)
  • Finish watching the last season of How I Met Your Mother (while I catch up on some knitting?)
  • Complete and send back paperwork I got in the mail yesterday
  • Get my 25 hours done for the week
  • Buy new headphones (kid broke other pair)
  • Transfer money to cover Microsoft and Dropbox payments for the month.
  • Finish my daily clean (I’m trying to get myself in the habit of this).

 

Leave a Reply

