Getting Sh&t Done – Day 2

Today I got the went op shopping with the kid, although mostly picked up more toys for him. But I did get a $5 Timberland vest for the OH too. Bargain 🙂

I got my 3 items listed on line as well. Let’s wait and see if any money rolls in. Day 2, check!

Tonight I need to focus on my regular job instead of side hustles. Boring.

Day 2: I will list 3 things online for sale. Decide where the money will go in advance. Mine is going towards paying off our smallest debt right now, last week I threw another $25 from online sales to that debt. This does double duty. It clears stuff out of the house and it brings in money. If it doesn’t sell, relist it. I have a reminder set up at 8.30pm three nights a week to relist auctions that haven’t sold, because that’s when people are most likely to be bidding and my auctions will be due to close then. Everything I list I keep in a box in a cupboard labelled “Listed”. I have another box labelled for sold but unpaid items, and once they’ve paid they get moved to the “To post” box. I also have a “to list” box so that I can deposit things in there I found around the house I want to sell. Diary in Google Calendar to do this weekly!

Day 3: Put the registration sticker on the car. I got it in the mail and the old one hasn’t expired. This is minor, but something I procrastinate. Or, diary the dates car renewals are due, put it in the calendar so it’s never forgotten. I was almost too embarrassed to write this one down.

Day 4:  Set up Google calendar, sync it on cellphone. Set up reminders for:

  • bill due dates
  • things to remember
  • date nights
  • a regular date to list more things online or to post sold items
  • Morning and afternoon routines
  • Weekly cleaning routines
  • Monthly cleaning routines

Day 5: Make appointments. Haircut, eye check, doctors visits, catch ups with people. Anything I’ve been procrastinating over. Once they’re booked, diary them in Google Calendar. If money isn’t budgeted, save up for it and then book. Diary to do this (appointment setting) once a month.

The full list (still in progress) is here to start at Day 1 if you want to join with me!

Leave a Reply

